Administration Division | Department of Economic Affairs | MoF | GoI

आर्थिक कार्य विभाग DEPARTMENT OF Economic Affairs


You are here

Home >> Divisions >> Administration Division

Administration Division

Major Functions

The Administration Division is responsible for:

  • All administrative and pension matters relating to the officers and employees of the Department.
  • Welfare measures for officers and staff of the Department.
  • Administrative matters relating to Economic Wing of the Embassy of India, Washington D.C., Tokyo and Beijing, Grant-in-aid to Economic Research Institutions(22 KB)PDF File and domestic training programmes.
  • Implementation of Official Language Policy of the Government in DEA and subordinate offices, functions of Hindi Salahakar Samiti/Official Language Implementation Committee, Hindi Teaching Training Programmes etc.
  • Protocol functions.
  • Public grievances relating to the Department, except for Investor's Grievances. For such grievances, Investor's Grievance Redressal Cell (IGRC) under Capital Market Division at igcell[at]nic[dot]in may be contacted.
  • Co-ordination works relating to Parliamentary Assurances and on other subject not dealt by any other Division in the Department.
  • Central Registry.
  • General administration except vigilance matters.

Contact person:

Shri Selva Kumar,

Joint Secretary (ABC),

Department of Economic Affairs
Room No: , North Block,
New Delhi - 110001
E-mail: jsabc-dea[at]nic[dot]in

Officers posted in the division upto the level of Deputy Secretary and their contact details are as under:-

Name and Designation of Administration Division
Designation Name Tel / Fax No. E-mail
Deputy Secretary(Coord) Shri R V Pandala 2309 5052 rv[dot]pandala[at]nic[dot]in
Deputy Secretary (Admin) Shri R. P. Puri 2309 3592 ram[dot]puri[at]nic[dot]in
Under Secretary Shri Devashish Halder 2309 2650 -
Under Secretary Ms Shoba Basil 23095061 -
Under Secretary Shri Sunil Kumar Gupta 23095260 sunil[dot]gupta75[at]gov[dot]in-

Footer Menu